Conway School Board announces Tuesday's agenda

Several personnel resignations have been presented for this Tuesday’s Conway Public School Board meeting.


Meetings are held on the second Tuesday of each month at 6 p.m. at the Administration Building at 2220 Prince Street.

See Also

Matt Wood, 11th grade English teacher/Quiz Bowl Coach, CHS

Phyllis Tucker, secretary/bookkeeper, Theodore Jones Elementary

Sarah Glover, second grade teacher, Ellen Smith Elementary

Donna Gorton, secretary/substitute caller, Conway Public Schools

Philip Eberhard, seventh rade math teacher, Bob Courtway Middle School

In addition to resignation discussions, the board will also observe the election of fifty-one new personnel members ranging from English teachers to food service workers.

Dr. Greg Murry, superintendent, will recognize Joel Linn, CHS Principal, as Arkansas Association of Secondary School Principals (AASSP) Principal of the Year and will discuss updates on school elections and back to school activities in August.

Conway Public School District announces board meeting schedule
Conway High band claims top award
Bob Courtway Middle School plans technology extravaganza


Freshman Academy partners with UALR for concurrent credit

The Vilonia Board of Education, at the May meeting, gave the nod of approval to enter a partnership with the University of Arkansas Little Rock providing incoming ninth graders, entering the Freshman Academy, an opportunity to earn concurrent college credit and ultimately graduate high school with an associate’s degree.

Read more

Vilonia adopts associate’s program for high schoolers

Incoming freshman in the Vilonia School District now may earn an associate’s degree by the time they graduate high school.

Read more