Conway High School principal named Principal of the Year

Joel Linn, principal of Conway High School, was recently named the Arkansas Association of Secondary School Principals (AASSP) Principal of the Year.

Mike Mertens, AAEA Assistant Executive Director, presented Linn with the award at his school on June 4.

This award is given each year to an Arkansas secondary level principal who has succeeded in providing high-quality learning opportunities for students, and has been acknowledged by peers for exemplary contribution to the profession. Linn, along with other state Principals of the Year, will attend and participate in the Principals Institute and recognition event in Washington, D.C., Sept. 17-19, 2014.

Linn is in his fourth year as principal at Conway High School.

He has 11 years of experience as a school administrator.



Mon, 07/24/2017 - 16:17

Guy-Perkins removed from state’s fiscal distress list

Guy-Perkins School District was officially removed from fiscal distress status by the Arkansas State Board of Education on July 13.

Read more
Mon, 07/24/2017 - 14:02

FBLA members attend national conference