12 students from Faulkner named to Ouachita Dean's List



Twelve students from Faulkner County are on the Dean’s List at Ouachita Baptist University for fall 2012, according to a news release.

See Also

Jennifer Coon, Morgan Cummins, Harrison Daniel, Bonnie Magee, Kayleigh Ratliff, Buck Schroeder and Will Wooten, all of Conway, earned a spot on the list. Molly Bowman, Brooks Burleson, Kailey Madden and Anna Sikes, all of Greenbrier, and Nate Malone, of Mayflower, were also recognized.

About 397 students were named to the Dean’s List. The students will receive a certificate of recognition from Ouachita and will be included in the “National Dean’s List” for 2012-13.

To be named to the Dean’s List, a student must compile at least a 3.5 grade point average and be classified as a full-time student, with a minimum of 12 academic hours.

Ouachita Baptist University, a private Christian liberal arts university in Arkadelphia, is ranked among “Best National Liberal Arts Colleges” by U.S. News & World Report and among “America’s Top Colleges” by Forbes magazine, according to the news release.

Ouachita has a 2012-2013 enrollment of 1,532 students from nearly 30 states and 30 nations.


Thu, 05/25/2017 - 21:42

JLM ambassadors assist new students

Thu, 05/25/2017 - 21:33

GMS students win at media festival

Thu, 05/25/2017 - 20:13

University of Arkansas panel OKs tuition, fee increases

LITTLE ROCK (AP) — The University of Arkansas’ Board of Trustees on Thursday approved tuition and fee hikes at colleges and universities in the University of Arkansas System.

Read more