Sonshine cheer squads place high in LR meet

The Sonshine Academy Cheer Force All-Star Cheerleading Squads compiled some high finishes recently at the Cheersport Little Rock Grand Championships.  

The Chicks placed won the Tiny Level 1 division. The Blue Jays were fourth in the Mini Level 1 division. The Robins placed second in the Mini Level 2 division. The Eagles placed third in the Small Youth Level 2 division. The Cardinals won the Junior Level 1 division. The Hawks won the Junior Level 3 division and  the overall Level 3 Grand Champion award, and received a paid bid to the International All-Levels Championship.  

The Condors placed first in the Senior Level 2 division, won the overall Level 2 Grand Champion award, and received a paid bid to the International All-Levels Championship. The Falcons placed 1st in the Semi-limited Coed Level 5 division.

Members of the Chicks squad include: Anna Catherine Boone, Payton Crum, Kiley Freeman, Reagan Henderson, Katelyn Hull, Ellie Moore, Meredith Pearson, Riley Preslar, Erin Price, Saniyah Rippond, Bella Sanders, Caroline Schluterman. 

Members of the Blue Jays squad include: Gabrielle Archuleta, Denver Bowen, Kayla Clark, Grace Cronk, Sydney Dunlap, Brianna Fisher, Ava Pearl Harrison, Payton Howell, Brooklyn Johnson, Kathleen Johnson, Kaleigh Jones, Jie Loken, Gracie Maness, Kaylee Moeri, Faith Qualls, Lauren Sullivan, Trysta Taylor, Ana J’Laine Tindall, Erin Tracy, Gracie Watters. 

Members of the Robins squad include: Elizabeth Grace Adams, Annie Bradford, Darci Burris, Reagan Bush, Tori Darter, Lexy Dill, Suzzie Eubanks, Ali Fisher, Kaitlin Hobbs, Elizabeth Kennedy, Stormie Lafferty, Alesa Lambert, Audry Loyd, Madison Maxwell, Madeline Meeks, Anna Claire Newman, Megan Simpson, Amber Sturtz, Madison Watts, Ashton Grace Williams. 

Members of the Eagles squad include: Kaitlyn Bogard, Rachael Champagne, Gracie Childress, Kylie Dallas, Anna Haley, Emma Harrod, Kelyn Kennepp, Rachael Mahan, Addy Marshall, Haley Mims-Crawford, Candace Moix, Driana Phillips, Sarah Porter, Madison Robertson, Emily Sanders, Madison Smedley, Kaleigh Smith, Hannah Taylor, Chandler Thoelke, Mason Thoelke.

Members of the Cardinals squad include: Zachary Allgood, Danielle Archuleta, Sarah Atkinson, Breeunna Bell, Logan Bowen, Stormy Byers, Anna Giovannini, Aneesia Harris, Harli Hinton, Anna Johnson, Jessica Johnson, Brett Mahan, Makayla Schrock, Devin Shelby, Kayla Spradlin.

Members of the Hawks squad include: Annabelle Bland, Dallis Bowen, Wynter Bresaw, Rileigh Bush, Kennedy Carter, Ellie Childress, Cassidy England, Shelby Fitts, Sarah Jane Gentry, Anna Giovannini, Laura Heifner, Abby Hicks, Ashlyn Maynard, Annissa McHenry, Shelby Raborn, Julia Razer, Alyson Robertson, Melody Smith, Morgan Williams, Allison Weatherly

Members of the Condors squad include: Kaitlyn Allgood, Jennifer Bantilan, Thomas Bradley, Abigayle Childress, Rachael Edwards, Kaleigh Floyd, Emily French, Brooke Gober, Allie Harvey, Morgan Madalone, Chandler McCrary, Kimberly McDaniel, Katie Morris, Matthew Schrock, Lauren Scroggins, Sarah Skelton, Morgan Stockton, Parker Weatherly, Reagan Weaver, Kayla Williams. 

Members of the Falcons squad include: Zackary Alleman, Sarah Atkins, Hattie Barton, Lewis Bowen, Henry Caldwell, Hannah Evans, Emily Fahr, Michael Francois, Riley Glass, Skylar Hatfield, Faith Hendrixson, Christina Johnson, Elise Moix, Kelsie Roland, Emile Shaw, Rachael Sullivan, Kelsey Theall, Jenny Walker, Allison Weatherly, Collin Weatherly, Elizabeth Williams, Dylon Wright, Sarah Jo Wright.  



Fri, 09/22/2017 - 16:54

Sideline: UCA volleyball, CHS volleyball; Greenbrier volleyball

Stephen F. Austin (13-4) hit .406 Thursday night and held the University o Central Arkansas to .228 in sweeping the Sugar Bears (11-2) in their Southland Conference volleyball opener at Nacogdoches, Texas.

Read more
Fri, 09/22/2017 - 16:14

Hendrix vs. Austin on Alumni Weekend

Hendrix College and Austin College have battled every year since the Warriors’ program was revitalized in 2013.

Read more