Faulkner County Master Gardeners will award two scholarships

The Faulkner County Master Gardeners will award two scholarships for the 2014-15 academic year to residents of Conway County, Faulkner County, or Perry County. The scholarships will be in the amounts of $1,500 and $1,000. Preference will be given to residents of these counties who are pursuing a post-secondary degree in a plant science related field which includes, but is not limited to, horticulture, botany, agronomy, forestry, turf management and landscape architecture or design.

The Master Gardener Program is a part of the University of Arkansas Division of Agriculture Cooperative Extension Service which offers its programs to all eligible persons regardless of race, color, national origin, religion, gender, age, disability, marital or veteran status, or any other legally protected status, and is an Affirmative Action/Equal Opportunity Employer.

The application can be accessed at www.uaex.edu/faulkner/Mastergardener. The completed application should be returned to the Faulkner County Master Gardener Scholarship Committee; 110 South Amity, Suite 200, Conway, Arkansas 72032, no later than Wednesday, April 2. We anticipate that the scholarships will be awarded in early May.

Please contact Kami Marsh, CEA, Agriculture, at 329-8344 or kmarsh@uaex.edu with any questions.


School culture survey helps identify needed improvements

The Conway School District is asking students, parents, faculty and staff to take the time to complete a school culture survey.

Read more