Harley O. Weatherly tourney winners

Andy Harris and Scotty Campbell won a playoff last weekend to take first place in the championship flight of the Harley O. Weatherly 4-ball at Conway Country Club.


The confrontation was partly a battle of brothers.

In winning the playoff, Harris and Campbell prevailed over Luke Pruett and Jeff Campbell, Scotty’s brother.

“Our course was playing perfect this weekend and we had great weather,” said Reggie Grant, the new club pro at CCC. “The condition of the course was great but scores for Sunday were not very low because of how difficult the course was setup for play. We had a great tournament and a number of great local sponsors to make the event a success.”

The annual Memorial Day Weekend tournament is one of the oldest and largest 4-balls in the state.

Championship Flight

1. Andy Harris/Scotty Campbell (won playoff)

2. Jeff Campbell/Luke Pruett

3. Butch Phillips/Rick Taylor

First Flight

1. Kerry Molder/Tighe Molder

2. Adam Bell/Drew Stoner

3. Coy Roberts/Carson Roberts

Second Flight

1. J.R. Ross/Steve Daniels

2. Tom Watson/Johnny Wells

3. Bill McPherson/Tab Townsell

Third Flight

1. Carter Rook/Gate Jones

2. Frank Earney/Jake Earney

3. Scotty Bell/Brad Teague

Fourth Flight

1. Josh Holden/Luke Brown

2. Doug Strange/James Flanigan

3, Larry Ezell/Landon Ezell

Fifth Flight

1. Vance Strange/Nick Newman

2. John Eric Stanton/John Bishop

3. Joe McGrady/Rick Gillham



Fri, 06/23/2017 - 16:22

Gaby Lopez a hit with young people at LPGA event

ROGERS - For the group of girls from First Tee, the speaker fit to a T what they needed to hear.

Read more
Fri, 06/23/2017 - 16:04

Faulkner County athletes produce for East basketball

All-Star Week is an opportunity for players and coaches to play alongside or coach players they would usually never get to encounter.

Read more
Fri, 06/23/2017 - 11:13

Spanberger signs with Rockies