Locals make Harding dean's list

The following residents are among more than 1,000 Harding University students included on the dean’s list for grades achieved during the spring 2013 semester.

Heather Brantley, a senior general studies major, of Conway; Julia Copeland, a junior health care management major, of Conway; Cassidy DeSalvo, a junior nursing major, of Conway; McKinley Duke, a senior public administration major, of Conway; Logan Evans, a sophomore Spanish major, of Guy; Aulora Fay, a senior health sciences major, of Vilonia; Kory Howard, a senior public relations major, of Vilonia; Austin Messer, a junior accounting major, of Vilonia; Mike Permenter, a sophomore Bible and ministry major, of Greenbrier; Lauren Rose, a junior public relations major, of Greenbrier; Jon Rowden, a junior sport and recreation management major, of Greenbrier; Nikki Spears, a senior early childhood education major, of El Paso; Catherine Summers, a junior history major, of Conway; Rebecca Vines, a senior health and kinesiology major, of Quitman; Austin Westjohn, a sophomore instrumental music education major, of Conway.

The dean’s list is published each semester by Dr. Larry Long, university provost, honoring those who have achieved high scholarship. To be eligible, a student must be carrying 12 or more hours with a 3.65 or higher grade-point average and no incompletes.

Harding is the largest private university in Arkansas with 6,815 students and attracts more National Merit Scholars than any other private university in the state. Harding also maintains campuses in Australia, Chile, England, France, Greece, Italy and Zambia. For more information visit www.harding.edu.

(Megan Reynolds is a staff writer and can be reached by phone at 501-505-1277 or by e-mail at megan.reynolds@thecabin.net. Follow us on Twitter @meganpreynolds, @LCDonline.)



Conway hopes to change first day of 2018 school year; waiver request in works

The Conway Board of Education approved a request to send a waiver to state officials regarding the first day of the 2018 school year during its regular meeting Nov. 14.

Read more