Home/Log Cabin Staff

By LOG CABIN STAFF The Central Baptist College Professional Adult College Education (PACE) program will celebrate its 15th anniversary in the fall 2015.

Tue, 2015-05-19 14:18

The University of Central Arkansas' Division of Institutional Advancement received a $400,000 grant from the Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council (ANCRC) for phase two of the renovation and restoration of McCastlain Hall on the campus.

Mon, 2015-05-18 18:57

SPECIAL TO THE LOG CABIN Conway Public Schools student Erin McShane has been selected as a U.S. Presidential Scholar under a program administered by the U.S. Department of Education.

Sat, 2015-05-16 12:58

LOG CABIN DEMOCRAT Kerry Jordan, a Ph.D. student in nursing at the University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences, (UAMS)is one of 85 doctoral students nationwide selected to receive a $15,000 Scholar Award from the P.E.O.

Sat, 2015-05-16 12:56

This year, the Conway Public School District moved its registration process completely online using a company called Registration Gateway.

Fri, 2015-05-15 16:19

Rex M. Horne, Jr., president of Ouachita Baptist University since 2006, has announced his resignation as president effective this summer in order to serve as president of Arkansas' Independent Colleges & Universities.

Fri, 2015-05-15 14:01

The 131st Hendrix College Commencement will begin at 9 a.m. Saturday in the Wellness and Athletics Center (WAC). The ceremony will be held in the WAC event gym.

Thu, 2015-05-14 20:05

The University of Central Arkansas Division of Outreach and Community Engagement and the College of Liberal Arts will present two free professional development opportunities on campus during the month of May.

Wed, 2015-05-13 16:59

More than 35 government and community leaders spent the day at an economic development boot camp held on Friday.

Tue, 2015-05-12 20:06

LOG CABIN DEMOCRAT Junior Will Callaway received the Harvard Book Award at Wednesday's honors chapel at Conway Christian School. Harvard alumnus and Big Cloud Analytics Chief Revenue Officer Bryan Throckmorton presented the award to Callway.

Sat, 2015-05-09 12:34